ミシュランガイド

日本版のミシュランガイド。

初年度ほどの熱狂ぶりはなくなりましたが、

それでも新版が出ると話題になります。

 

それにしても日本版の星の多さには驚くとともに、

『だろうな』と納得もいたします。

 

日本人の舌は繊細だ、とよく言いますが、

まさしくその通りだと思います。

 

たとえば、お菓子の甘さは

パリが10だとすると、ニューヨークが8、

東京が6だというのを聞いた事があります。

今はどうか知りませんが、20年前に私がパリで食べた

アンジェリーナのモンブランは、歯が溶けるかと思うほど

甘かったのを覚えています。

総じて料理は大味でしたので、

パリは料理の味付けを学びに訪れる場所ではないな、

と思ったものでした。

 

それでも当時ウエイターだった私は、

世界最高であろうウエイター(かの地ではギャルソンと言いますが、

ギャルソンは少年という意味なので、ギャルソンたちはギャルソンと

呼ばれるのを嫌うそうです)の技術を学びたくて

ミシュランの星付きの店に通いました。

 

<つづく>

コメントをお書きください

コメント: 1
  • #1

    buytadalafilonline (木曜日, 08 11月 2012 02:36)

    I intended to draft you this bit of remark in order to say thank you once again for the pretty guidelines you've documented here. It is quite strangely open-handed of you to present unhampered precisely what a lot of people could have made available as an electronic book to generate some cash for themselves, and in particular now that you could have tried it if you decided. Those good tips likewise served as a good way to recognize that some people have a similar dream the same as my personal own to understand a whole lot more concerning this condition. I am sure there are lots of more fun periods ahead for many who take a look at your website.